Main Menu

Welch Endorses Larsen for Pinellas School Board

Jeff Larsen | Ken Welch | Politics

Jeff Larsen is running for the District 2 seat on the Pinellas County School Board.

TARPON SPRINGS – Pinelloas County Commission Chairman Ken Welch endorsed Jeff Larsen in a new ad released by the campaign today (Sept. 26).

In the video, Welch offers his strong support and encourages voters to make education a priority by voting for Larsen.

“Jeff Larsen will stand up for our values and make sure that every child gets a great education in Pinellas,” Welch said. “His career as a public school teacher, his service as vice mayor of Tarpon Springs, and his vision for our children’s future make him the clear choice for School Board. I’m proud to endorse him and I encourage all voters who value education to join me and vote for Jeff Larsen.”

In the ad, Larsen and Welch discuss the numerous endorsements Larsen has received, the ways they’ll work to improve schools in every neighborhood, and the values they share.

“I’m incredibly humbled to have the endorsement of Chairman Welch,” said Larsen. “As vice-mayor of Tarpon, I had the privilege to work with him to lift up communities all over Pinellas County. Chairman Welch knows that when we work to give each child, each family, and each neighborhood the resources to succeed, we all benefit. I look forward to continuing our work together after November.”

In the August election, Larsen received the endorsement and recommendation of the Tampa Bay Times, the Pinellas Realtors Organization, the Clearwater Regional Chamber PAC, the Florida AFL-CIO, the Pinellas County Teachers Association, the West Central Florida Federation of Labor, Florida NOW, the Pinellas Stonewall Democrats, the Pinellas Educational Support Professionals Association, Pinellas County Commissioner Pat Gerard, Pinellas County Commissioner Charlie Justice, St. Petersburg City Councilmember Lisa Wheeler-Bowman, St. Petersburg City Councilmember Gina Driscoll, Largo Vice Mayor Michael Smith, Belleair Bluffs Commissioner Joe Barkley, Tarpon Springs Vice Mayor David Banther, Tarpon Springs City Commissioner Jacob Karr, Tarpon Springs City Commissioner Rea Seiber, Tarpon Springs City Commissioner Susan Miccio Kikta, Former Tarpon Springs Mayor David Archie, Former Tarpon Springs Vice Mayor Robin Saenger, Former Tarpon Springs Vice Mayor Townsend Tarapani, Former Tarpon Springs City Commissioner Peter Delacos, Former Tarpon Springs City Commissioner Jim Archer, Former Oldsmar Vice Mayor Linda Norris, and Former Safety Harbor City Commissioner Scott Long.

Larsen is running for the countywide District 2 on the School Board. He received more than 46 percent of the vote in the August election.  He is facing Lisa N. Cane in the non-partisan runoff for School Board.

The election is Nov. 6. The last day to register to vote in the election or to change your voter information is Oct. 9. To register online, go to

For information about Larsen, go to

Photo shows Jeff Larsen, left, and Ken Welch.

Jeff Larsen | Ken Welch | Politics | Elections | Tampabay News

#JeffLarsen #KenWelch #Politics #Elections #TampabayNews


Welch Endorses Larsen for Pinellas School Board
Article Name
Welch Endorses Larsen for Pinellas School Board
Jeff Larsen is running for the District 2 seat on the Pinellas County School Board.
Publisher Name
TB Reporter
Publisher Logo

Comments are Closed