Main Menu

Hear from the Indian Rocks Beach Candidates

Forum | Debate | Panel

Voters will choose a mayor and two commission members in March.

INDIAN ROCKS BEACH – The Indian Rocks Beach Homeowners’ Association will be hosting a Meet Your Candidates forum on Wednesday (Jan. 24).

The forum is scheduled from 7 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. in the City Hall Auditorium, 1507 Bay Palm Blvd. A meet and greet will follow. The forum will be moderated by the League of Women Voters of North Pinellas. The candidates will field questions from the audience.

Two candidates are running for mayor – Donald House Jr. and Joanne “Cookie” Kennedy. Three candidates are seeking the two available seats on the Indian Rocks Beach City Commission – incumbent Ed Hoofnagle, Jude Bond and Nick Palomba.

Indian Rocks Beach is a commission-manager form of government. A five-member commission consisting of a mayor and four commissioners set policy and pass a budget while a professional city manager oversees the daily activities of the city. The commission also hires the city manager, city attorney and city clerk as well as appoints citizens to serve on various county and city boards and commissions. Members of the city commission also represent Indian Rocks Beach on local, regional and state boards.

Commission members serve two-year terms. The election is March 13. The last day to register to vote in the Indian Rocks Beach election is Feb. 12. Oneline voter registration is available at

Cookie Kennedy | Indian Rocks Beach | Politics
Joanne “Cookie” Kennedy
Don House | Indian Rocks Beach | Politics
Don House Jr.
Ed Hoofnagle | Indian Rocks Beach | Politics
Ed Hoofnagle
Nick Palomba | Indian Rocks Beach | Politics
Nick Palomba






Photo of Jude Bond was not available.

Indian Rocks Beach | Politics | Elections | Meet the Candidates | Candidates Forum | Tampabay News

#IndianRocksBeach #Politics #Elections #MeettheCandidates #CandidatesForum #TampabayNews

Hear from the Indian Rocks Beach Candidates
Article Name
Hear from the Indian Rocks Beach Candidates
Voters will choose a mayor and two commission members in March.
Publisher Name
TB Reporter
Publisher Logo

Comments are Closed