Main Menu

Hillsborough Commissioners Sworn In

Hillsborough County Commission | Government | Hillsborough Commission

The commission also chose a chair, vice chair and chaplain.

HILLSBOROUGH COUNTY – Three Hillsborough County Commissioners took the oath of office earlier this week — incumbents Sandra C. Murman and Lesley “Les” Miller, Jr., and newcomer Pat Kemp. Each will serve a four-year term on the seven-member Board.

Murman, a commissioner since 2012, won another four-year term representing District 1. Miller, who joined the board in 2010, was reelected without opposition to represent District 3. Kemp emerged from a field of candidates to win the countywid District 6 seat, replacing term-limited former Commissioner Kevin Beckner.

They joined the other commission members, Victor D. Crist (District 2), Stacy R. White (District 4), Ken Hagen (countywide, District 5), and Al Higginbotham (countywide, District 7). The new board on Tuesday also elected its leaders for the coming year. White is the new chairman. Murman is vice chairman. Miller is chaplain.

Commissioners praised the group’s collegiality and productivity in recent years.

The re-elected and new members all said a better transportation system and more good-paying jobs are priorities.

For information about the Hillsborough County Commission, go to

Photo courtesy of Hillsborough County.

Hillsborough County Commission | Sandra Murman | Les Miller | Pat Kemp | TB Reporter

#HillsboroughCountyCommission #SandraMurman #LesMiller #PatKemp #TBReporter

Hillsborough Commissioners Sworn In
Article Name
Hillsborough Commissioners Sworn In
The commission also chose a chair, vice chair and chaplain.
Publisher Name
TB Reporter
Publisher Logo

Comments are Closed